How to Split Studies
If you need to split your study, please locate your study in the worklist. Check the box to the left of the study that you wish to split, and then click on the ‘Actions’ button at the top of the worklist.
Once you click on the ‘Actions’ button, select the ‘Split’ action option. If you do not have this action present, please contact your system administrator, as this is a role permission that will need to be turned on. Once the split has begun successfully, a message will appear saying: “Split initiated, click the ‘Refresh list’ button when it shows a new study is ready.”
This is what the ‘Refresh list’ button will look like when a new study is ready:
When you click on this button, a new version of the study will appear in the worklist. The ‘Uploaded’ date of the copy will be the time and date of the split.
You can edit the PHI of each study to differentiate them by selecting the pencil to the right of each study.When you split a study, it duplicates the study in the worklist so that each copy of the study can be edited separately.
To delete* Series and/or Images in the study, view the study by selecting the eye icon to the right of the study.
Once the viewer opens in your webpage, select the image or series that you would like to delete. Then, select the ‘Delete’ button and then ‘Image’ or ‘Series’ to delete the images that you do not want in the duplicate study. If you do not have the 'Delete' button available to you, please contact your system administrator, as this is a role permission that will need to be turned on.
*Remember that series and images that are deleted cannot be recovered.